Benefits of cycling training throughout life as you age

I’m relatively new to cycling specific training (2 years). I’m a decent athlete but for the past few summers I’ve been humbled again and again by older guys with massive legs that have been at it for years. For you older cyclists maybe 50+, what are your personal observations on how a giant FTP/ ridiculously strong legs helped you in life as you age? Are you still able to carry all your groceries inside in one trip? Haha, but seriously…

1 Like

Life Lesson No1
The secret to aging well as a cyclist is to get your wife to carry the groceries in.

2 Likes