Cramping alot - and HARD!

Hello guys,

I need help to get my cramps under focus. I cramp alot - and i should have the desired training and TSS to do, what i want in races - but late in the races i tend to cramp. I take in water and elektrolytes. I think i heard Chad mention something about Sodium? I have searched for tablets, but i cant seem to find some? Can anyone help? I sweat alot - and my jersey are often salted and white :stuck_out_tongue: - I live den denmark - IFY

I am no medical expert but have true Magnesium powder with some success when u was running ultra marathons. I have listened to podcasts that recommend pickle juice and even have a bottle of it that I am yet to use. The juice is supposed to be good for you. Others may have dinner better advice for you but either of these could be helpful

Got to have something in your local chemist for replacing salts. I use Dioralyte sachets . Basically itā€™s for replacing the water and salts lost from your body when you have diarrhoea, but I find it works equally as well for those who get thick tide marks of salts on there bibs from a hard days ride!

I match the flavours of Dioralyte to my powered ISO energy mixā€¦all then goes in one bottle, last 22 hour ride I did, I didnā€™t suffer from any crampsā€¦this was compared to the previous months 12 hour ride in which cramps had started some 10 hours inā€¦

1 Like

Precision Hydration and Levelen are a couple of companies to look into although Iā€™m not certain if Levelen ships to your area.

You need this

https://www.namedsport.com/en/hydrafit-400g-hydra-sportbottle-verona.html

which contains Magnesium and potassium and maltodextrin

1 Like