Disadvantages on training when already skinny?

Just curious to find out is there any disadvantage when your starting serious training already at low body weight.

My body’s physique has always been skinny (still normal looking). I started training more seriously a bit over a year ago. I was 63kg (184cm tall) back then at 180 watt FTP. Now im 64kgs at 270 FTP (4.2kw/kg). Im also at 6.5% body fat (yay, cold all the time). I’ve found the balance on eating so it doesnt just go the belly.

I race almost weekly at cat 2/3 and im great at hills ofc and repeated V02max efforts. High speed flats kill me, but i usually manage.
It seems that it’s way more beneficial to be a bigger rider with more power and weight and lose some weight, but keep the power, than already skinny when starting.

Is it harder for me to get gains in the future and am i hitting my physical limit earlier? I dont have much knowledge about this, since it’s rarely talked about anywhere.

I don’t have a scientific response, but based on observation there are plenty of pros who start out as skinny juniors and go all the way through the ranks being skinny, so I don’t think there is any disadvantage at all, so long as you’re eating healthy and giving your body the fuel it needs to train, recover and get stronger (which it sounds like you are based on your FTP improvements). If anything you’re at an advantage over people who have to balance out losing weight with improving/maintaining fitness, can be hard to do both.