DRI Calculator & nutritional consumption questions

First, let me say that I am new to Trainer Road. I have always been “fit” but have not pursued any structured training until the last few months. That being said I signed up at my local YMCA two months ago and part of the perks were three sessions with a personal trainer. A long side the personalized training plan he also incorporated diet and nutritional information. As part of that he suggested that I check out the DRI Calculator to get my nutrition on track.

https://fnic.nal.usda.gov/fnic/dri-calculator/index.php

I created a spreadsheet to track my nutrition intake and after a few weeks found that I was WAY below what I should have been at according to the DRI calc.

For my body composition at a “very active” level the DRI calculator prescribes per day - 3,564 calories 400-579g of carbs, 38g fiber, 61g protein, and 79-139g fat. Most of this is hard for me to attain with my current diet (the fat I am spot on with; while protein is double or even triple the max. The rest (calories, carbs, and fiber I am getting half or less of).
Before I looked at the DRI calculator I was consuming much less than the prescribed daily nutrition (calories, carbs, & fiber wise). With the old diet I was happy with my weight loss and body/muscle tone I was experiencing in conjunction with my more structured training plans.

So… this is my question: I cycle 4-7 hours a week and spend 2-3 hours at the gym strength training. When I am not training I am a stay at home dad with a toddler. Would this constitute a “very active” level and validate the above consumption? Or should I shoot for a lower nutrition intake?