Kickr Core maybe it’s me...?

I just got a Kickr Core after much hesitation since my Road Machine has been flawless but really wanted to experience Erg mode so here I am. Just for reference I’ve been training for 11 months on the Road Machine matched with a Pioneer LH crank PM. I usually target a few watts over my target and got pretty good at hitting my intervals just a touch high. So today I use the Core for the first time and boy it didn’t go well. Looking for feedback from other users.

First out of the box when I initiated calibration in the Wahoo app this thing had real heavy resistance and had a loud squealing/vibrating like a belt was slipping, I stopped checked everything like 3 times and decided to just pedal through it and finish calibration to see if that helped. After doing this and some ramp ups eventually the noise got better and after a while went away. But I did notice what looked like paint chips flaking off the wheel that spins so I’m wondering if it was rubbing until eventually the excess paint blew off? Who knows…

Then I compared it to my Pioneer power readings and the Core was constantly lower by 30 watts so I recalibrated a bunch more before starting today’s ride. It never got better. Every interval came in 20-30 watts lower than my Pioneer power matched in TR. I was using the lap button on my Garmin reading only the Kickr for the comparison. It hit me I did all my calibration without warming it up for 10 minutes so at the end of my ride I did a advanced calibration. I’ll test it tomorrow to see if that helped.