Training Plan for Newbie

I am new to Trainer Road and new to structure training I have some training Plan question.

1). Am I suppose to be most “READY” for an events right after following the Base, Build and Specialty plan?

1. I am in Week 5 of Base Sweet Spot 1, do I start Base Sweet Spot 2 the following week immediately?

2. I am aiming for a 100km events next year in June. I am planning my training for the events.

I started with Sweet Spot Base 1 and will continue with Sweet Spot Base 2 then one week rest to Sustain Build. That will lead me to December with Three week rest, then Sweet Spot Base 1 and 2, follow with one week rest. Finally Century Specialty then 1 week rest to my Events. Does it sound right??? Please rate my plan.

Thanks in advance.

1 Like

Hey mate i’ll chip and and see what I can do as best I can.
1). Am I suppose to be most “READY” for an events right after following the Base, Build and Specialty plan? Yes thats right this will lead you to peak “FORM” for your chosen A event.
I am in Week 5 of Base Sweet Spot 1, do I start Base Sweet Spot 2 the following week immediately? Yes you do simply follow on after each section of Base, Build and speciality. You will notice at the end of each phase there is a scheduled “recovery” week. This is planned as exactly what you need to rest, repair and reset for the next block of training.
I am aiming for a 100km events next year in June. I am planning my training for the events.

I started with Sweet Spot Base 1 and will continue with Sweet Spot Base 2 then one week rest to Sustain Build. That will lead me to December with Three week rest, then Sweet Spot Base 1 and 2, follow with one week rest. Finally Century Specialty then 1 week rest to my Events. Does it sound right??? Please rate my plan.

OK A few questions why the 3-week rest in December? In an ideal scenario, you would go like this.