Watteam Powerbeat

power-meter

Any other Powerbeat users out there? Specifically the Gen 2 type

How do you find them? I have been using them for about 6 months and after realising phone chargers mess with their signals, they have been ok. Except for high power. Any sprint efforts above ~500w, the signal drops out until I back off again.
I saw DC Rainmaker had these issues but in the 800w range. Waiting to hear back from Watteam, but I haven’t found their support to be the greatest.

Wondering if anyne else is experiencing this issue?

This might be slightly off topic but how do you connect them to trainer road? I’ve been using the desktop app and if I connect via ant+ I don’t get power. Are you using bluetooth? Phone App?

I am using ant+. I have a PC with an Anself ant+ dongle, as recommended by TR. I used their drivers too.

Is yours transmitting on BLE? Can you phone see it? You can use the app to change from ANT+ to BLE, but it is so hit and miss, so annoying as I want to run TR on my phone then send it to the telly with the AppleTV.

Thanks! I stepped away from it last night and read a bit more and realized that I was just doing it wrong. I was able to get cadence and power set up last night after a little bit!

Smashing!!
Do an all out sprint if you can. Mine stops transmitting data when I do sprint drills. It’s so annoying!
I have a ticket in with Powerbeat, waiting to hear back from them…